Skip navigation

Supervisory Board

The Supervisory Board of HafenCity Hamburg GmbH

The supervisory board was set up in 1995 on the founding of HafenCity Hamburg GmbH. Supervisory Board members are representatives of the Hamburg Senate; their task is to look after the interests of the Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg. The ongoing development and implementation of the Masterplan that takes place during realization of HafenCity Hamburg will be authorized by the Supervisory Board.

Chairman: Dr. Peter Tschentscher
First Mayor of Hamburg

Deputy Chairwoman: Senator Karen Pein
Urban Development and Housing Minister

Senator Dr. Andreas Dressel
Finance Minister

Katharina Fegebank
Second Mayor of Hamburg
Science, Research, Equalities and Districts Minister

Senator Dr. Jens Kerstan
Environment and Energy Minister

Senator Dr. Melanie Leonhard
Economics and Innovation Minister

Jana Schiedek
State Secretary in the Ministry of Culture

Senator Dr. Anjes Tjarks
Transport and Mobility Transition Minister 


Executive Board

HafenCity Hamburg GmbH is managed by Dr. Andreas Kleinau (CEO) and Theresa Twachtmann. Henning Liebig, Dr Gesa Matthes, Nina Schaube and Peter Schulte form the extended management team.


Advisory Board

A high-caliber consulting body comprising nine selected members was constituted in 2005 to advise the management of HafenCity Hamburg GmbH on all fundamental issues related to the development of HafenCity Hamburg.

No content